GENERAL CONDITIONS FOR THE SALE OF TICKETS

ARTICLE 1: APPLICATION OF THE GENERAL CONDITIONS

These General Conditions of Sale (“the Conditions”) shall manage, exclusively, relations between asbl Brussels Expo with its registered office at 1 Place de Belgique, 1020 Brussels, Belgium and registered under enterprise number BE 0406.655.573, Register of Legal Persons, Brussels (“Brussels Expo”) and any person holding or having acquired an entry ticket for an event through Brussels Expo (“the Buyer”).

In order to buy a ticket online, you are advised to register via the Brussels Expo website and to accept the Conditions. The Conditions can be consulted and/or printed at any time at the following address: https://tickets.brussels-expo.be or by clicking on the tab “General Conditions” on each page of the site.

These conditions shall form an integral part of the agreement between Brussels Expo and the Buyer and shall apply to the exclusion of all other conditions or exemption clauses, notably but not exclusively any written communication or prior negotiation as well as any clauses or general conditions from the Buyer even if these state that they alone shall apply. Specific, written and prior diverging conditions shall only be accepted exceptionally following express written approval of Brussels Expo (i.e. referring expressly to these Conditions). With the purchase or holding of an entry ticket, the Buyer declares having read and accepted unreservedly these Conditions and indicates his agreement with the processing of his details in accordance with article 7 of these Conditions.

These Conditions may be subject to modifications, the conditions applicable to the sale shall be those in effect on the site https://tickets.brussels-expo.be on the date of purchase of the entry ticket. Brussels Expo shall reserve the right at its sole discretion, to change and update the Conditions at any time without notice.

The invalidity, nullity or the unenforceable character of one of the Conditions with the legal or regulatory provisions in effect shall not affect the validity of the other Conditions, which shall retain their full legal force. The provision, entirely or partially invalid, obsolete or unenforceable shall be deemed unwritten and shall be replaced or considered having been replaced by a similar provision in accordance with legislation and which shall as far as possible realize the same function.

ARTICLE 2: ABSENCE OF THE RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL

In accordance with article 53, 12° of book VI of the Economic Code, the Buyer shall not be entitled to withdraw from the purchase. The entry tickets shall not be exchangeable or refundable.

ARTICLE 3: PRICES – CONDITIONS OF PURCHASE AND USE OF ENTRY TICKETS

3.1.    PRICE

Prices of entry tickets shall be indicated in euros and include VAT and other taxes unless indicated otherwise.

3.2 CONDITIONS OF PURCHASE AND USE OF ENTRY TICKETS

Entry tickets sold through Brussels Expo shall only be obtained by completing the purchase form online via the website https://tickets.brussels-expo.be or on location, subject to availability.

Brussels Expo shall reserve the right at its discretion to reject any purchase request on any grounds that it judges appropriate and to require proof of identity from the Buyer.

The Buyer of the ticket shall adhere to the “Act on the resale of tickets to events” (OJ of 30 July 2013).

The entry tickets shall be reserved for private use and shall under no circumstances be resold commercially or at a price differing from the official sale price. The initial Buyer who gives up entry tickets obtained from Brussels Expo shall be obliged to inform the persons to whom he gives up these tickets in advance of the Conditions and shall guarantee their acceptance by these persons. The tickets shall remain in the name of the initial Buyer even in the case of (occasional) resale.

The entry tickets shall have a unique bar code identifying and authenticating them. Each entry ticket shall only be used once and shall only confer one right of entry to the event. Access to the event shall be via scanning the entry tickets. If the same bar code is presented more than once, only the ticket presented on the first occasion shall give access to the event. Brussels Expo shall reserve the right to refuse entry to the event to any person without an entry ticket obtained for the sale prices stated above.

No ticket shall be replaced following loss or theft.

ARTICLE 4: ORDER AND PAYMENT

All ticket reservations shall only be final following receipt of payment due within the payment term.

Brussels Expo shall reserve the right, even in the case of late payment, to follow up the order for tickets with a reservation if the number of available tickets in the same category of price allows this.

Payment shall be effected as chosen by the Buyer between the methods of payment suggested in the online order procedure. The methods of payment suggested are credit card (Visa or MasterCard) or Bancontact/MisterCash. and Maestro. Payments shall be secured by Ingenico.

Whatever method of payment the Buyer chooses, the total amount of the transaction (purchase price for entry tickets and any costs of administration, handling or delivery) shall be deducted immediately and the sale shall not be effective and the entry tickets delivered until Brussels Expo has received payment.

Any amount unpaid on the due date shall automatically attract monthly interest of 8% without this requiring any prior notice of default. Furthermore, an amount equal to 10% of the total due (with a minimum of EUR 50.00) shall be automatically taken into account.

ARTICLE 5: DELIVERY OF TICKETS

5.1 MODALITIES OF DELIVERY

The Buyer shall receive a confirmation mail in the case of online sales. He shall also receive an e-mail containing the entry tickets in PDF format. The Buyer can print off the entry tickets from this e-mail or print them off from his client account on the site tickets.brussels-expo.be. The entry ticket shall be printed in colour or black and white on white paper A4 format. All the elements of the entry ticket and the bar code should be perfectly legible otherwise access to the event shall be refused.

The entry tickets that have not been used or not withdrawn on the day of the event shall not be exchanged or refunded under any circumstances.

5.2 DELIVERY ERRORS

If the Buyer does not receive the confirmation e-mail or his entry ticket(s), he should contact Brussels Expo by e-mail at the following address: ticket@brussels-expo.be as soon as possible.

If there is an error in the quantities or specifications of the entry tickets delivered or the entry tickets have been damaged, the Buyer shall notify Brussels Expo immediately and no later than 48 hours of the delivery of the entry tickets by e-mail to the address: ticket@brussels-expo.be. By default, the reception of the entry tickets shall be tantamount to acceptance and conformity of the entry tickets purchased. In the case of delivery notified to Brussels Expo within the periods stated and after recognition by Brussels Expo of this error, Brussels Expo shall proceed to the rectification of the error or replace the damaged entry tickets. There shall be no compensation or refund.

Brussels Expo declines any liability if the details (surname, first name, address including e-mail address) indicated by the Buyer are incorrect with the consequence that his entry ticket cannot be delivered or is not able to provide access to the event.

ARTICLE 6: LIABILITY AND GUARANTEE

6.1.    CONTENTS AND FUNCTION OF THE WEBSITE

Brussels Expo shall accept no liability arising from the access to or use of the website. Brussels Expo shall also provide no guarantee that the website shall function trouble-free and without interruption. The website contains links to third party sites. Brussels Expo shall accept no liability with respect to the content of these third party sites. The contents of the sites containing links to the Brussels Expo website and the links themselves are outside the control and scope of Brussels Expo and shall therefore be the sole responsibility of these third parties.

Brussels Expo shall undertake its best efforts to provide the most up-to-date, correct and complete information but cannot issue any guarantee to this effect. It shall not be held liable for direct or indirect damage resulting from the visit to or use of the website except for serious misconduct on the part of Brussels Expo as shown by the user.

6.2.    LIABILITY

Brussels Expo shall only intervene as an intermediary for the reservation of tickets and shall explicitly limit its liability to this area. Modifications to the programme, the date and/or place of the performances, the modifications regarding the arrangement and/or availability of places and cancellations, interruptions and binging forward of the performance or of the event shall be the exclusive responsibility of the promoter-organizer.

In any event, Brussels Expo shall only act as intermediary and shall be excused from any obligation of compensation towards the Buyer. The Buyer expressly declares renouncement on this basis of any recourse generally towards Brussels Expo. The Buyer expressly notes its agreement on this point and shall be obliged to address any appeal exclusively towards the promoter-organizer the details of whom shall be provided if necessary.

In the case of cancellation, interruption or bringing forward of an event to which the entry ticket refers, Brussels Expo shall inform the Buyer of the details of the promoter-organizer so that he may contact him in order to obtain a refund or an exchange based on supporting evidence, tickets obtained as well as any additional expenses incurred by the Buyer to the Buyer. The tickets shall be returned within 14 days following the event.

Brussels Expo shall consequently accept no liability in any way following cancellation, interruption or bringing forward of the event.

In any case, only the initial Buyer in the initial transaction shall receive any refund and no compensation shall be paid. Cancellation, interruption, bringing forward and/or change of the supporting programme shall not give rise to refund or exchange or tickets.

The Buyer shall under no circumstances be entitled to claim compensation from Brussels Expo due to poor quality of the event, any modification of content or any delay in performance. In the same way, Brussels Expo cannot be held liable for any differences between the photographs, films, illustrations or descriptions of presentation and/or promotion of the event included on the website https://tickets.brussels-expo.be or any other promotional support for the event itself.

Under no circumstances shall Brussels Expo incur any liability following loss of profits, loss of business, loss of earnings or any other indirect or unforeseeable loss at the time of sale of the entry tickets. Brussels Expo shall not be responsible in the event of trouble hearing, seeing or other cutaneous or physical phenomena in connection with the assistance at the event for which the entry tickets were sold.

6.3.    FORCE MAJEURE

Neither Brussels Expo nor the event promoter-organizer shall be held liable following any infringement of their contractual obligations due to any chance event or force majeure. Force majeure shall include but not be limited to: fire, flood, earthquakes, storm, hurricane or any other natural disaster, exceptional climactic circumstances, nationalization, seizure, official sanction, embargo, strike, lock-out, blockage, power cut, interruption to telephone communications, fax and Internet, terrorist activity, terror alerts, (civil) war, revolt, demonstrations, revolution, stopping and accidents with machines or exceptional traffic accidents, difficulties with supply, failure by suppliers or carriers ... or any other circumstances unforeseeable or due to cause outside the will or control of Brussels Expo and/or the event promoter-organizer and that renders the carrying out of obligations temporarily or permanently impossible. These events shall exonerate Brussels Expo and/or the event promoter-organizer of all liability and shall offer them the possibility, depending on the case, to either reduce their obligations or to cancel the agreement or suspend its carrying out without being liable to any compensation of any kind.

ARTICLE 7: INTELLECTUAL RIGHTS

The entry tickets, their graphic design and its components (in particular, brands, logos, designs, photographs, videos, texts, etc.) as well as the clients’ details shall at all times remain the exclusive property of Brussels Expo and shall not therefore be reproduced, copied, imitated or distributed either in whole or in part in any way, on any support and via any procedure without Brussels Expo’s prior written approval except for the purpose of printing in accordance with art. 4, para. 1 of these Conditions.

All the texts, images and photographs on the website are copyright-protected and cannot be used for any purpose whatever without Brussels Expo’s prior written approval.

All commercial use of the event’s or the artist’s name or logo shall be strictly prohibited without the organizer’s written authorization.

ARTICLE 8: PROTECTION OF PERSONAL DETAILS AND PROMOTIONAL ELECTRONIC MAIL

8.1      PRIVACY POLICY

The term “personal details” shall refer to the details of a personal nature provided when purchasing entry tickets such as surname, e-mail address, postal address and bank details (“Personal Details”).

Brussels Expo shall be responsible for processing the Personal Details provided by the Buyers.

Brussels Expo shall process Personal Details in accordance with the Act of 8 December 1992 relating to the protection of privacy regarding personal details.

Personal Details may not be sold, transferred or made accessible to third parties not involved in the purchase or the order process or delivery and/or payment except with the Buyer’s express approval when placing the order. These details of a personal nature shall be collected for the proper carrying out of the agreement and may be preserved in order to ensure the proper functioning of the Brussels Expo service and/or to check that the agreement is being carried out properly. They may also be used for direct marketing purposes by Brussels Expo and its parent companies or branches and the event promoter-organizer for which the Buyer has ordered an entry ticket as well by the partners of this promotor-organizer with whom he sells a joint package (combi-ticket).

The Personal Details shall not be transferred or made accessible to third parties not involved in the order process, delivery and/or payment (organizer-promoters shall be considered as being involved) without the Buyer’s express approval when confirming the order.

Messages of a commercial nature shall only be addressed by e-mail or other electronic messages with the Buyer’s express written authorization. The Buyer may withdraw this consent at any time and object against any processing of Personal Details for direct marketing.

The Buyer shall have the right of access to his details as well as the right to correct and delete these at any time. To exercise these rights, just access your client account in order to carry out the modifications directly or write to Brussels Expo asbl, 1 Place de Belgique, 1020 Brussels or e-mail: ticket@brussels-expo.be.

By using the Brussels Expo website, the Buyer accepts the Brussels Expo policy on the respect for privacy and hereby consents to Brussels Expo collecting and using his details in accordance with the provisions mentioned herein.

8.2.    COOKIES

The Brussels Expo website uses “cookies”, data stored by the Buyer’s browser on its computer’s hard disk. This data shall enable Brussels Expo to offer Buyers a better service by gathering information on, among other things, the language selected on the website. These cookies do not contain any Personal Details. Most browsers accept cookies automatically. The Buyer can set his browser at any time to refuse these. He shall still be able to visit the Brussels Expo website.

ARTICLE 9: MISCELLANEOUS

In the event that any of the clauses of these General Conditions shall be considered void or unenforceable, the parties shall be obliged to replace the void or unenforceable clause by a clause that comes closest to realizing the parties’ common intention.

ARTICLE 10: APPLICABLE LAW AND COMPETENT JURISDICTION

Only Belgian law shall apply. The courts in the City of Brussels shall have exclusive competence.

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE

 

ARTICLE 1 : APPLICATION DES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES

Les présentes conditions générales de vente (ci-après les Conditions) régissent de façon exclusive les relations entre l’asbl Brussels Expo dont le siège social est situé sis 1, Place de Belgique à 1020 Bruxelles, Belgique et enregistrée sous le numéro d’entreprise BE 0406.655.573, RPM Bruxelles (ci-après « Brussels Expo ») et toute personne détenant ou ayant acquis un titre d’entrée pour un évènement, par l’intermédiaire de Brussels Expo (ci-après « l’Acheteur »).

Pour commander un billet online, il convient de s’inscrire sur le site web de Brussels Expo et d’accepter les Conditions. Les Conditions peuvent être consultées et/ou imprimées à tout moment à l’adresse suivante : https://tickets.brussels-expo.be ou en cliquant sur l’onglet « conditions générales » présent sur chaque page du site

Ces Conditions font partie intégrante de la convention entre Brussels Expo et l’Acheteur et s’appliquent à l’exclusion de toutes autres conditions ou clauses dérogatoires. notamment mais pas exclusivement toute communication écrite ou négociation antérieure, ainsi que toutes clauses ou conditions générales de l’Acheteur même si celles-ci prévoient qu’elles sont seules valables. Des conditions particulières, écrites et préalables divergentes, seront uniquement admises à titre exceptionnel après le consentement express et écrit de Brussels Expo (c’est-à-dire se référant expressément aux présentes Conditions). Par l’achat ou la détention d’un titre d’entrée, l’Acheteur déclare avoir lu, compris et accepté sans réserve ces Conditions et marqué son accord sur le traitement de ses données conformément à l’article 7 des Conditions.

Ces Conditions pouvant faire l’objet de modifications, les conditions applicables à la vente sont celles en vigueur sur le site https://tickets.brussels-expo.be à la date de l’achat du titre d’entrée.Brussels Expo se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, de modifier et de mettre à jour à tout moment, sans préavis, les Conditions.

La nullité, la caducité ou le caractère non exécutoire de l’une des dispositions des Conditions avec les dispositions légales ou règlementaires en vigueur, n’affectera pas la validité des autres dispositions des Conditions qui conserveront leur pleine force légale. La disposition entièrement ou partiellement nulle, caduque ou non exécutoire sera réputée non écrite et sera remplacée ou considérée comme avoir été remplacée par une disposition similaire conforme à la législation et qui réalisera, dans la mesure du possible, la même fonction.

 

ARTICLE 2 : ABSENCE DE DROIT DE RETRACTATION

Conformément à l’article 53 12° du livre VI du Code de droit économique, l’Acheteur ne dispose pas du droit de renoncer à l’achat. Les titres d’entrée ne sont ni échangeables ni remboursables.

 

ARTICLE 3 : PRIX – CONDITIONS D’ACHAT ET D’UTILISATION DES TITRES D’ENTRÉE

3.1. PRIX

Les prix des titres d’entrée sont indiqués en euros et s’entendent taxes et TVA comprises, sauf indication contraire.

 

3.2 CONDITIONS D’ACHAT ET D’UTILISATION DES TITRES D’ENTRÉE

Les titres d’entrée, vendus par l’intermédiaire de Brussels Expo ne peuvent être obtenus qu’en remplissant le formulaire d’achat en ligne disponible sur le site https://tickets.brussels-expo.be/ou sur place, et ceci dans la mesure des tickets encore disponibles.

Brussels Expo se réserve le droit, à discrétion, de rejeter toute demande d’achat pour toute raison qu’il juge opportune et de requérir à tout moment une preuve de l’identité de l’Acheteur.

L’Acheteur du titre d’entrée doit s'en tenir à la « loi relative à la revente de titres d’accès à des événements » (MB 30 juillet 2013).

Les titres d’entrée sont réservés à une utilisation privée et ne peuvent en aucun cas être revendus à titre commercial ou à un prix différent du prix de vente officiel. L’Acheteur initial qui cède les titres d’entrées obtenus auprès de Brussels Expo s’engage à communiquer préalablement aux personnes à qui il cède les titres d’entrée les Conditions et il se porte fort de leur acceptation par ces personnes. Les billets restent toujours établis au nom de l’acheteur initial, même en cas de revente (occasionnelle).

Les titres d’entrée disposent d’un code barre unique qui les identifie et les authentifie. Chaque titre d’entrée ne pourra être utilisé qu’une seule fois et ne donnera lieu qu’à un seul accès à l’évènement. L’accès à l’évènement se fera moyennant le scan des titres d’entrée. Si le même code barre est présenté plusieurs fois, seul le premier titre d’entrée scanné donnera accès à l’évènement. Brussels Expo se réserve le droit de refuser l’entrée à l’évènement à toute personne ne disposant pas d’un titre d’entrée obtenu moyennant les moyens de vente décrits ci-dessus. Aucun ticket de remplacement ne sera fourni en cas de perte ou de vol.

 

ARTICLE 4 : COMMANDE ET PAIEMENT

Toute réservation de billets n’est définitive qu’après réception du paiement de la somme due endéans le délai de paiement.

Brussels Expo se réserve le droit, même en cas de paiement tardif, de faire suivre la commande de billets d’une réservation si le nombre de billets disponibles dans la même catégorie de prix le permet.

Le paiement sera effectué conformément au choix de l’Acheteur entre les méthodes de paiement proposées dans la procédure de commande en ligne. Les méthodes de paiement proposées sont le paiement par carte de crédit (cartes Visa ou MasterCard) ou cartes de type Bancontact/MisterCash et Maestro. Les paiements sont sécurisés par Ingenico.

Quelle que soit la méthode de paiement choisie par l’Acheteur, le montant total de la transaction (prix d’achat des titres d’entrée et éventuels frais administratif, de traitement ou de livraison) est immédiatement prélevé et la vente ne sera effective et les titres d’entrées délivrés qu’après réception du paiement par Brussels Expo.

Tout montant non payé à son échéance, sera majoré de plein droit et sans mise en demeure préalable d’intérêts mensuel calculés au taux de 8%. De plus, une indemnité d’un montant égal à 10% du total du montant dû (avec un minimum de 50€) sera automatiquement porté en compte.

 

ARTICLE 5 : DELIVRANCE DES TITRES D’ENTREE

5.1 MODALITES DE DELIVRANCE

En cas de vente en ligne, l’Acheteur reçoit un mail de confirmation. Il reçoit également un email contenant les titres d’entrée achetés en format pdf. L’Acheteur peut imprimer les titres d’entrée à partir de cet email ou les imprimer depuis son compte client sur le site tickets.brussels-expo.be. Le titre d’entrée devra être imprimé en couleur ou en noir et blanc sur papier de format A4 blanc. Tous les éléments du titre d’entrée et le code bar devront être parfaitement lisibles sinon l’accès à l’évènement sera refusé.

Les titres d’entrée non utilisés ou non retirés le jour de l’évènement ne seront en aucun cas échangés ou remboursés.

 

5.2 DEFAUTS DE DELIVRANCE

Si l’Acheteur ne reçoit pas d’email de confirmation ou son/ses titre(s) d’entrée(s), il doit avertir Brussels Expo par email à l’adresse : ticket@brussels-expo.be,dans les meilleurs délais.

S’il y a une erreur dans les quantités ou spécifications des titres d’entrée délivrés ou si les titres d’entrée sont endommagés, l’Acheteur doit avertir Brussels Expo immédiatement et au plus tard dans les 48 heures de la délivrance des titres d’entrée, par email à l’adresse ticket@brussels-expo.be. A défaut, la réception des titres d’entrées vaut acceptation des quantités et de la conformité des titres d’entrée achetés. En cas de défaut de délivrance notifié à Brussels Expo dans les délais prescrits et après constatation par Brussels Expo de ce défaut, Brussels Expo procèdera à la rectification de l’erreur ou remplacera les titres d’entrée endommagés. Aucune compensation ou remboursement ne sera effectué.

Brussels Expo décline toute responsabilité si les coordonnées (nom, prénom, adresse, adresse email) indiquées par l’Acheteur sont erronées et que de ce fait son titre d’entrée ne peut lui être délivré ou ne peut lui donner accès à l’événement.

 

ARTICLE 6 : RESPONSABILITE ET GARANTIE

6.1.      CONTENU ET FONCTIONNEMENT DU SITE WEB

Brussels Expo n’accepte aucune responsabilité qui pourrait découler de l’accès au ou de l’utilisation du website. En outre Brussels Expo ne donne aucune garantie concernant un fonctionnement sans faute et sans interruption du website. Le website contient des liens aux sites tiers. Brussels Expo n’accepte aucune responsabilité quant au contenu et fonctionnement de ces sites tiers. Le contenu de sites web qui contiennent des liens au site web de Brussels Expo, ainsi que les liens eux-mêmes, tombent hors du champ de contrôle de Brussels Expo et ressort par conséquence de la responsabilité exclusive de ces tiers.

Brussels Expo fournit ses meilleurs efforts afin de diffuser l'information la plus à jour, correcte et complète possible mais ne peut pas offrir de garantie à ce sujet. Elle ne peut être tenue pour responsable des dommages directs et indirects qui découleraient de la visite ou de l'utilisation du site, sinon en cas de faute grave Brussels Expo démontrée par l'utilisateur.

 

6.2.      RESPONSABILITE

Brussels Expo intervient uniquement en tant qu'intermédiaire pour la réservation de billets et limite explicitement sa responsabilité à ce domaine. Les modifications de programme, de date et/ou d'endroit des représentations, les modifications de l'agencement et/ou de la disponibilité des places et les annulations, interruptions et reports de représentation ou d’événement relèvent de la responsabilité exclusive du promoteur-organisateur.

En tout état de cause, Brussels Expo n’agit qu’en qualité d’intermédiaire et est exonéré d’effectuer un quelconque remboursement à l’Acheteur. L’Acheteur déclare expressément renoncer de ce chef à tout recours généralement quelconque vis-à-vis de Brussels Expo. L’Acheteur marque expressément son accord sur ce point et s’engage à adresser tout recours exclusivement auprès du promoteurorganisateur dont les coordonnées lui seront transmises, le cas échéant.

En cas d’annulation, d’interruption ou de report de l’évènement auquel se rapporte le titre d’entrée, Brussels Expo indiquera à l’Acheteur les coordonnées du promoteur-organisateur afin qu’il puisse s’adresser auprès de celui-ci pour obtenir le remboursement ou échange, sur base de pièces justificatives, des titres obtenus ainsi que l’ensemble des éventuels frais complémentaires payés par l’Acheteur.Les billets doivent être retournés dans les 14 jours qui suivent la date de l’événement.

Brussels Expo n’assume en conséquence et d’aucune manière la responsabilité de l’annulation, de l’interruption ou du report  de l’événement.

En toutes hypothèses, le remboursement n’interviendra qu’en faveur de l’Acheteur initial de la transaction initiale et aucune compensation ne sera octroyée. Les annulations, interruptions, reports et/ou changements de l'avant-programme ne peuvent donner lieu au remboursement ou à l’échange des billets.

En aucun cas, l’Acheteur ne pourra revendiquer des dommages éventuels auprès de Brussels Expo en raison d’un défaut de qualité de l’évènement, d’une modification du contenu ou du déroulement de celui-ci ou d’un retard dans son déroulement. De la même façon, la responsabilité de Brussels Expo n’est pas engagée en cas de différences entre les photos, films, illustrations ou descriptifs de présentation et/ou promotion de l’évènement figurant sur le site https://tickets.brussels-expo.be ou tout autre support promotionnel de l’évènement lui-même.

En aucun cas, Brussels Expo n’encourt de responsabilité pour perte de bénéfice, perte commerciale, manque à gagner ou tout autre dommage indirect ou imprévisible au moment de la vente des titres d’entrée. Brussels Expo ne sera pas responsable en cas de troubles de l’ouïe, de la vue ou autres phénomènes cutanés ou physiques liés à l’assistance à l’évènement auquel se rapportent les titres d’entrée vendus.

 

6.3.      FORCE MAJEURE

En aucun cas, la responsabilité de Brussels Expo et/ou du promoteur-organisateur de l’événement ne pourra être retenue en raison d’un quelconque manquement à leurs obligations contractuelles dues à un cas fortuit ou un cas de force majeure. Sont considérés comme cas de force majeure notamment mais non exclusivement l’incendie, l’inondation, les tremblements de terre, l’orage, l’ouragan et toute autre catastrophe naturelle, circonstance climatique exceptionnelle, nationalisation, saisie, sanction des autorités, embargo, grève, lock-outs, blocage, coupure de courant, coupure des liaisons téléphoniques, fax et internet, activités terroristes, alertes à la terreur, guerre, guerre civile, révolte, manifestation, révolution, grèves, arrêts et accidents des machines ou accident de la circulation exceptionnel, difficultés d’approvisionnement, défaillance des fournisseurs ou des transporteurs, …. ou toute autre circonstance imprévisible et d’origine étrangère à la volonté ou au contrôle de Brussels Expo et/ou promoteur organisateur de l’événement et qui rend l’exécution des obligations temporairement ou constamment impossible. Ces événements exonèrent Brussels Expo et/ou le promoteur-organisateur de l’événement de toute responsabilité et leur offrent la possibilité, selon le cas, soit de réduire les obligations, soit de rompre le contrat ou d’en suspendre l’exécution sans être tenu à un dédommagement quelconque.

 

ARTICLE 7 : DROITS INTELLECTUELS

Les titres d’entrée, leur graphisme et ses composantes (notamment marques, logos, graphismes, photographies, vidéos, textes…) ainsi que les données des clients demeurent à tout moment propriété exclusive de Brussels Expo et ne peuvent donc être, que ce soit entièrement ou partiellement, sous quelque forme, quelque support et par quelque procédé que ce soit, reproduits, copiés, imités ou diffusés sans l’autorisation préalable et écrite de Brussels Expo, sauf pour fins d’impression conformément à l’article 4.1 des présentes Conditions.

Tous les textes, images et photos reprises sur le site sont protégés par le droit d’auteur en ne peuvent être utilisés pour quelque fin que ce soit, sans autorisation écrite et préalable de Brussels Expo.

Sauf autorisation écrite du promoteur-organisateur, tout usage commercial du nom ou du logo de l'événement ou de l'artiste est strictement défendu.

 

ARTICLE 8 : PROTECTION DES DONNÉES PERSONNELLES ET COURRIERS ÉLECTRONIQUES PROMOTIONNELS

8.1       POLITIQUE EN MATIERE DE VIE PRIVEE

Par données personnelles on entend les données à caractère personnel communiquées lors de l’achat des titres d’entrée telles que le nom, l’adresse e-mail, l’adresse postale et les références bancaires ci-après, les « Données Personnelles ».

Brussels Expo est responsable du traitement des Données Personnelles que les Acheteurs lui communiquent.

Brussels Expo traite les Données Personnelles conformément à la loi du 8 décembre 1992 relative à la protection de la vie privée à l’égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel.

Sauf accord exprès de l’Acheteur au moment de la commande, les Données Personnelles ne pourront être ni vendues, ni transférées, ni rendues accessibles à des tiers non impliqués dans les procédures d’achat, de commande, de livraison et/ou de paiement.Ces données à caractère personnel sont collectées pour la bonne exécution du contrat et peuvent être conservées afin de garantir le bon fonctionnement du service de Brussels Expoet/ou de prouver de la bonne exécution du contrat. Elles peuvent également être utilisées à des fins de marketing direct par Brussels Expoet ses sociétés mères ou filiales ainsi que par le promoteur-organisateur de l’événement pour lequel l’Acheteur a commandé un titre d’entrée et par les partenaires du promoteur-organisateur avec lequel il vend un package commun (combi-ticket).

Sauf accord exprès de l’Acheteur au moment de la confirmation de la commande, les Données Personnelles ne peuvent être transférées ou rendues accessible aux tiers qui ne sont pas impliqués dans les processus de commande, livraison et/ou paiement (les organisateur-promoteurs sont considérés comme des personnes impliquées).

Des messages à caractère commercial seront adressés par emails ou autres messages électroniques que lorsque l’Acheteur aura marqué préalablement son autorisation expresse. L’Acheteur peut retirer à tout moment ce consentement et s’opposer à tout traitement de Données Personnelles à finalité de marketing direct.

L’Acheteur dispose à tout moment d’un droit d’accès aux données qui le concernent ainsi que d’un droit de rectification et de suppression de ces données. Pour exercer ces droits, il lui suffit d’accéder à son compte client pour y effectuer les modifications en direct ou d’envoyer un courrier à Brussels Expo asbl, Place de Belgique 1 à 1020 Bruxelles, ou d’envoyer un e-mail à l’adresse ticket@brussels-expo.be.

En utilisant le site Brussels Expo, l’Acheteur accepte la politique de respect de la vie privée de Brussels Expo et consent à ce que Brussels Expo recueille et utilise ses données conformément aux dispositions mentionnées dans celle-ci.

 

8.2.      COOKIES 

Le site Brussels Expo utilise des " cookies ", étant des informations stockées par le navigateur de l’Acheteur sur le disque dur de son ordinateur. Ces informations permettent à Brussels Expo d’offrir un meilleur service à l’Acheteur en se renseignant entre autres sur la langue choisie pour le site. Les cookies ne contiennent aucune donnée personnelle. La plupart des navigateurs acceptent automatiquement les cookies. L’Acheteur peut toujours configurer son browser pour qu'il les refuse. Il sera encore à même de parcourir le site Brussels Expo.

 

ARTICLE 9 : DIVERS

Au cas où certaines dispositions des présentes conditions générales étaient considérées comme nulles, les parties s'engagent à remplacer la clause nulle ou non exécutoire par une clause qui y correspond le plus de sorte que l'intention commune des parties est réalisée.

 

ARTICLE 10 : DROIT APPLICABLE ET JURIDICTIONS COMPETENTES

Seul le droit belge est applicable. Les tribunaux de Bruxelles sont exclusivement compétents.